Review: CND Vinylux Nail Polish

Don’t you just hate it when you have to wait around an hour just for your nail polish to dry and harden?

 

Coming from a country where local nail polish brands take hours to dry and harden, having easy access to good nail polish brands is like being in manicure paradise!

I learned about CND when I saw their advertisement on Facebook. CND or Creative Nail Design, from what I have read on the comments, is a salon-exclusive brand, which you can only buy from a professional nail technician. Recently, they started selling their Vinylux line at Walgreens (much to the dismay of the professionals). I got curious, and got myself a bottle.

img_20170216_112340

CND Vinylux #144 – Rubble
Steps done:
• OPI Nail Envy Nail Strengthener
• OPI Chip Skip nail prep
• 2 coats of CND Vinylux
• OPI Rapid Dry top coat
• OPI Drip Dry
Where to buy: Walgreens
How much: 9+USD

Since it’s quite expensive, I didn’t buy the top coat anymore (I still have top coats from other brands). I think I paid around 11 bucks in total including tax. That’s expensive if converted to Philippine pesos, but I have learned to stop converting everything to pesos or it will just make me cry XDDD

It dries within seconds and hardens in a few minutes. I am really impressed!

It didn’t stay true to its promise of 7days with no chipping though. At day 6, this is how my nails looked like.

photogrid_1487708498698

But I will consider the fact that I cooked several times within the week and that includes chopping the ingredients and washing the dishes. As you can see from the picture above, the nails on my right hand chipped more because I am right-handed and most chopping and scrubbing were done by the same hand. The polish on the left hand are quite intact though!

Overall, I will give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

It dries and hardens fast, and if you don’t do much handwork it will really last a week without chipping, but it’s too expensive. OPI is still better.

Leave a comment